10
Mar
08

Reflection Week 9 – Bevans – Countercultural Model

I have always been wary of the counter cultural model, mainly because of the titular reasons that Bevans pointed out.  I have of course been influenced by it and I, myself, am fairly “counter cultural” in practice.  But I have to understand, as Bevan points out, that culture is not inherently bad in itself, though, especially in ours, there is some hostility.  Perhaps my model of contextual theology will be a mix of this (the moderate engagement model, not the anti-cultural model) mixed with the praxis model (with some flexibility of course).  This seems like a practical and doctrinalaly sound approach that takes outreach and personal integrity into account.


0 Responses to “Reflection Week 9 – Bevans – Countercultural Model”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Pages